2 0 6 4 6 8

Nombre de camping-car réservés

La garantie d'une location de camping-car à bas prix ! Boston

Boston Location de camping-carLocation de camping-car Boston
Boston, MA, États-Unis
“Merci beaucoup pour votre aide. ”
Chevalier, DE

Pourquoi réserver avec Motorhome Republic?

Pourquoi réserver avec nous?

  • Pas de frais de réservation
  • Faibles tarifs de location Lisez notre Programme des plus bas prix
  • 150.000 clients nous font déjà confiance
  • Un service 7/7 délivré par nos experts
  • Modifier gratuitement la plupart de vos réservations
Chargement en cours...

Commencez votre road trip avec une location de camping-car à Boston

Une porte d’entrée importante de la région de la Nouvelle-Angleterre, Boston est un excellent point de départ pour un voyage en camping-car rempli de bonne nourriture, de paysages et de culture. Avec un grand aéroport international, il est facile d’accès et dispose d’une vaste gamme de véhicules de location.

 

Des puritains aux élèves

« Baahhstin », comme on l’appelle localement, est un lieu de grande affluence et d’histoire. De la « ville brillante sur une colline » des Puritains à l’actuel centre urbain avant-gardiste et innovateur, il y a eu beaucoup de choses pour différents groupes de personnes.

Les nombreux quartiers uniques s’ajoutent au cachet général. L’architecture géorgienne côtoie les gratte-ciels de verre, les étudiants de Harvard et ceux des nombreuses autres institutions d’apprentissage côtoient les citoyens immigrés de la classe ouvrière et les traditions ancestrales s’observent dans une destination aussi à l’avant-garde des affaires, de l’éducation et des droits civils. Une nuit de camping dans votre VR peut ne pas suffire.

 

Trouver un lit

Il y a tous types d’hébergement ici et beaucoup d’endroits où séjourner. Les charmants hôtels indépendants et les maisons d’hôtes sont parmi les favoris, souvent trouvé dans les bâtiments du patrimoine près du centre-ville. L’emplacement est la plus grande considération – le centre-ville autour du quartier financier et Faneuil Hall sont les meilleurs pour ceux qui souhaitent voir les sites classiques. Somerville est proche du magnifique parc de Harvard, tandis que East Boston est proche de l’aéroport pour plus de commodité. Les voyageurs RV peuvent trouver beaucoup de parcs de vacances et terrains de camping dans les environs de Boston pour se garer tant que vous prévoyez des vacances pour.

 

Evènements annuels

Il est impossible de résumer le calendrier des événements, car il y a tellement de choses à voir et à faire chaque jour. Qu’il s’agisse d’un chanteur local jouant dans un bar de quartier, d’un match des Celtics au TD Garden ou d’une exposition au Boston Convention Centre, c’est une ville pleine d’endroits où aller. Quelques-uns des meilleurs événements annuels sont la Wine Expo, le New England Boat Show, les célébrations de la Saint Patrick, le marathon de Boston, l’Oktoberfest et divers événements de Noel. 

 

Bouchées et brasseries

La tradition est importante sur la scène culinaire de Boston, mais cela ne limite pas les idées nouvelles et passionnantes. Les plats de longue date tels que la soupe de palourdes et le ragoût de homard restent, mais vous pouvez trouver des aliments internationaux dans les nombreux restaurants. Pour goûter aux délicieux fruits de mer qui traversent les ports de la ville, rendez-vous au Summer Shack ou à l’Island Creek Oyster Bar. Les restaurants italiens sont monnaie courante parmi les communautés immigrées dans le North End, et Chinatown a évidemment d’excellents établissements asiatiques. Le célèbre Flour Bakery and Cafe est une icône de Boston et un endroit idéal pour le déjeuner.

Le passage au bar est un mode de vie ici, et il y a beaucoup de pubs irlandais à découvrir – parfait si vous avez pris la route à bord de votre camping-car et que vous voulez boire un coup ! il y a deux brasseries – Samuel Adams à Jamaica Plain et Harpoon à South Boston – qui offrent toutes deux des visites et des dégustations.

 

Les gens de Boston

Sur la côte est du Nouveau Monde, Boston a joué un rôle central dans l’histoire de la colonisation européenne de l’Amérique du Nord. C’est toujours un centre important pour la région de la Nouvelle-Angleterre et, en fait, pour l’ensemble du pays, dépassant son poids de ville de taille moyenne.

Boston abrite certains des jeunes penseurs les plus prisés du pays dans ses nombreuses universités, ainsi qu’un certain nombre de communautés d’immigrants, dont beaucoup de membres sont maintenant de troisième ou quatrième génération. Ensemble, ces groupes ont fait de la ville l’une des villes les plus avant-gardistes et les plus briseuses de barrières aux Etats-Unis. Visiter Boston signifie être exposé à de nouvelles idées, concepts et expériences à travers ses diverses personnes.

 

Du temps à perdre ?

Il y a de beaux espaces verts. L’un d’eux est Boston Common, le plus vieux parc du pays. Vous pouvez pique-niquer, regarder le football, visiter les monuments commémoratifs et faire du patin à glace en hiver. Le sentier de la liberté commence là : un itinéraire de plus de 3 kilomètres qui comprend 16 sites d’importance historique. Cela peut être fait en solo ou avec un groupe de touristes.

Vous pouvez vous instruire sans avoir à être à Harvard ! il y a une gamme de musées – le Musée des enfants, les Beaux-Arts, plusieurs sur le campus de Harvard, le Musée des sciences et le Musée de la Constitution de l’USS, pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns. Le fabuleux New England Aquarium est un autre excellent endroit.

Vous cherchez un moyen de passer la soirée après le stationnement du camping-car ? Le Boston Symphony Orchestra et d’autres groupes orchestraux se produisent régulièrement au Symphony Hall. Le quartier des théâtres est un trésor de divertissement, où la plupart des spectacles de Broadway seront en avant-première, avec des spectacles locaux par des compagnies de théâtre.

Au cas où vous voudriez aller plus loin, vous pourriez aller vers le nord au Canada et découvrir les villes charmantes de Montréal et de Toronto. Si vous conduisez au sud, vous pourrez visiter les principales villes du nord-est : New York, Philadelphie, Baltimore et Washington DC.

 

Bouger et se déplacer

La location d’un camping-car et la conduite est une excellente façon de profiter de la région la plus large de la Nouvelle-Angleterre, mais pas de se déplacer dans un dans le centre de Boston ! Heureusement, la ville dispose d’un système de transport en commun efficace et peu coûteux. Le métro est appelé le « T » et peut vous emmener presque partout dans la ville et les banlieues, tandis que les bus remplissent les lacunes. Les deux systèmes sont tous deux exploités par la MBTA, mais nécessitent des tarifs distincts. Il y a aussi un certain nombre de navettes maritimes, y compris le traversier entre Long Wharf Navy Yard, qui coûte 3 $.

L’aéroport international de Boston Logan a des itinéraires de vol à la plupart des destinations domestiques et internationales. Les compagnies nationales d’autocars et les chemins de fer Amtrak offrent des itinéraires interurbains.

 

Chaud et froid

Les prévisions météorologiques pour l’été à Boston sont généralement légères à chaudes avec une quantité décente de pluie, et le neige est fréquente en hiver. L’emplacement de la ville sur la côte signifie que les températures sont modérées par rapport aux villes de l’intérieur, mais plus sujettes aux nor’easters apportant de la neige et de la pluie. Venez préparer pour une gamme de conditions. 

RV
 
RV Review Évaluation: 5/5 basé sur 493 commentaires

Boston faits sur Motorhome

Durée de location moyenne
Avril7 jours
Juillet16 jours
Prix moyen de location pour les 2 berth
Avril$153
Juillet$278

Top Boston Marques

Cruise America (International)

Très Bien, 79%
500+ avis voyageurs500

Pourquoi réserver avec nous?

  • Garantie des prix les plus bas
  • Marques célèbres et flottes locales
  • Véritables évaluations de clients réels
  • Locations en sens unique disponibles
  • Service clientèle ouvert 7 jours sur 7
  • Plus de 150.000 clients nous font déjà confiance

Emplacements privilégiés à États-Unis

Dallas Forth Worth 2141 offres en direct
Bellingham 1136 offres en direct
Denver 346 offres en direct
Albuquerque 342 offres en direct
Decatur 279 offres en direct
Baltimore 194 offres en direct

Plus d'articles

Sélectionner le pays

Louez un camping-car depuis votre mobile

Phone App

Téléchargez gratuitement l'App de Motorhome Republic!

iPhoneAndroid

1 5 7 4 7 2

Motorhome roadtrips booked

Boston's lowest RV rental prices.

Boston RV RentalCampervan Hire Boston
Boston, MA, United States
“Easy Booking Process.”
D. Dobre, US

Why book with Motorhome Republic?

Why book with us?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Trusted by over 150,000+ customers
  • 7 day service from our motorhome experts
  • Free amendments on most rentals
loading...

Start Your Road Trip with a Boston RV Rental

An important gateway to the New England area, Boston makes an excellent kick-off point for a motorhome journey full of great food, scenery and culture. With a major international airport, it is easy to get to and has a huge range of rental vehicles on offer.

From Puritans to Pupils

“Baahhstin”, as it is called in the distinctive local accent, is a place of great influence and history. From the Puritans’ ‘shining city on a hill’ to the current forward-thinking and innovative urban centre, it has been many things to different groups of people.

The numerous unique neighbourhoods add to the overall character. Georgian architecture rubs shoulders with glass skyscrapers, Harvard students and those from the many other institutions of learning mix with working-class immigrant citizens, and age-old traditions are observed in a destination also at the forefront of innovation in business, education and civil rights. One night of camping in your RV may not be enough.

Finding a Bed

There are all types of accommodation here and plenty of places to stay. Charming independent hotels and guest houses are a favourite, often found in the heritage buildings near the city centre. Location is the biggest consideration - the downtown area around the Financial District and Faneuil Hall are best for those wishing to see the classic sights. Somerville is close to the beautiful grounds of Harvard, while East Boston is near the airport for convenience. RV travellers can find plenty of holiday parks and campgrounds in the vicinity of Boston to park up for however long you plan to holiday for.

Annual Events

It is impossible to sum up the events calendar, as there are so many things to see and do each day. From a local muso playing in a neighbourhood bar, to a Celtics game at the massive TD Garden or exhibition at the Boston Convention Centre, this is a city full of places to go. A few of the best annual events are the Wine Expo, New England Boat Show, Saint Patrick’s Day celebrations, Boston Marathon, Oktoberfest and various Christmas events.

Bites and Brews

Tradition is important on the Boston culinary scene, but that doesn’t restrict new and exciting ideas. Long-standing dishes such as clam chowder and lobster stew remain, but you can find international foods at the many restaurants. To try some of the amazing seafood passing through the city’s ports, head to Summer Shack or the Island Creek Oyster Bar. Italian eateries are commonplace amongst the immigrant communities in the North End, and Chinatown obviously has excellent Asian establishments. The famous Flour Bakery and Cafe is a Boston icon and great spot for lunch.

Bar hopping is a way of life here, and there are plenty of Irish pubs to enjoy – perfect if you’ve been hitting the open road in your camper and want to wet your whistle! There are two breweries - Samuel Adams in Jamaica Plain and Harpoon in South Boston - which both offer tours and tastings.

People of Boston

On the eastern coast of the New World, Boston played a central role in the history of European settlement of North America. It is still an important hub for the New England region and, in fact, the entire country, punching above its weight as a mid-sized city.

Boston is home to some of the country’s most prized young thinkers at its many universities, and also has a number of immigrant communities, of which many members are now third or fourth generation. Together these groups have made the city one of the most forward-thinking and barrier-breaking in the US. Visiting Boston means being exposed to new ideas, concepts and experiences through its diverse people.

Time to Spare?

There are some lovely green areas. One of these is Boston Common, the oldest park in the country. You can picnic, watch football, visit memorials and ice-skate in winter. The Freedom Trail begins there: a 2.5-mile route taking in 16 historically significant sites. This can be walked solo or with a tour group.

You can educate yourself without gaining admission to Harvard! There’s a range of museums - the Children’s Museum, Fine Arts, several on the Harvard campus, the Museum of Science and the USS Constitution Museum, to name just a few. The fabulous New England Aquarium is another great spot.

Looking for a way to spend the evening after parking up the RV? The Boston Symphony Orchestra and other orchestral groups perform at Symphony Hall regularly. The Theatre District is a treasure trove of entertainment, where most Broadway shows will preview, along with local shows by theatre companies.

In case you would like to go further, you could head North to Canada and discover the lovely cities of Montreal and Toronto. If you drive South, you will be able to visit the major cities of the Northeast: New York City, Philadelphia, Baltimore and Washington DC.

Moves and Grooves

Renting a motorhome and driving is a great way of taking in the wider New England area, but not to get around central Boston! Thankfully the city has an efficient and inexpensive public transit system. The subway is called the “T” and can get you almost anywhere in the city and suburbs, while buses fill in the gaps. The two systems are both operated by the MBTA, but require separate fares. There are also a number of water shuttles, including the useful ferry between Long Wharf and Navy Yard, which costs $3.

Boston Logan International Airport has flight routes to most domestic and many international destinations. National coach companies and Amtrak railways offer inter-city routes.

Hot and Cold

The weather forecast for summer in Boston is generally mild to hot with a decent amount of rain, and snow is common in winter. The city’s location on the coast means temperatures are moderate in comparison to inland cities, but more prone to nor’easters bringing snow and rain. Come prepared for a range of conditions.

RV
 
RV Review Review Rating: 4.5/5 based on 120 reviews

Renting the Right Motorhome

With so many choices, from small campervans to monster RVs, renting a campervan in Boston can be confusing, even in the initial planning stages. The key is to assess what size you are looking for – two-berth, four, or six – and what budget you have. There are a number of suppliers, including El Monte RV and Moturis RV Rentals, so do your research.


Tips for a Successful RV Rental

Renting an RV from Boston is a great adventure- and here are some tips to make it even better.

  • Make sure you are well-insured. We recommend total cover for total peace of mind.

  • Visiting from Britain or the Antipodes? In the U.S they drive on the right-hand side of the road. Don’t forget!

  • Check what comes with your RV rental! You don’t want to end up with two sets of bedding thanks to over-zealous packing.

  • Give yourself plenty of time to explore New England. There will be plenty of small towns and scenery along the way, which may just suck you in.

Boston Motorhome Facts

Average rental length
April29 days
July10 days
October11 days
Average 2 berth rental price
April$121
July$317
October$203

Top Boston Rentals Brands

Cruise America (International)

Great, 80%
100+ reviews

Why book with us?

  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Famous brands and local fleets
  • Real reviews from real customers
  • One way rentals available
  • 7 day customer service
  • Trusted by 150,000+ customers

Top locations in United States

Denver 1668 deals live
Bellingham 757 deals live
Albuquerque 286 deals live
Decatur 262 deals live
Las Vegas 248 deals live
Baltimore 176 deals live

More Articles

Select Country

Motorhome rental on your mobile

Phone App

Download Motorhome Republic App for free!

iPhoneAndroid