Facebook Twitter

Suède - destinations les plus populaires

La tranquillité d’un voyage en camping-car de location en Suède


Suede location camping-car


En plein cœur de la Scandinavie, entre la Norvège et la Finlande, un voyage en camping-car de location en Suède vous emmènera sur des routes panoramiques balayées d’air frais et vous découvrirez un mode de vie inédit. Monarchie constitutionnelle à la qualité de vie exceptionnelle, la Suède se targue de ses systèmes de santé et d’éducation et de l’attention portée à ses habitants. Sous la couronne du roi Charles XVI Gustave, la paisible Suède n’est pas simplement un merveilleux pays montagneux et une destination de sports d’hiver. Le camping estival y est une expérience fabuleuse. Avec son long littoral, ses villes excitantes et ses habitants accueillants, un voyage en camping-car de location en Suède promet d’excellentes vacances.
 

Gravissez les montagnes en camping-car

Même si le climat y est légèrement plus tempéré que dans les autres pays scandinaves, il est toujours utile d’emporter avec soi une paire de skis. Skier en Suède est un loisir agréable à pratiquer sur les versants de l’une des nombreuses montagnes. Åre est le domaine skiable le plus couru pour dévaler les pistes à ski ou en snowboard, mais les prix y sont assez élevés. Vous pouvez également vous rendre à Riksgränsen et Dalarna, et espérer des chutes de neige entre Noël et Pâques.
 

Visiter la Suède

Avec moins de 10 millions d’habitants, la Suède n’est pas un pays particulièrement grand, mais on y trouve de nombreuses villes à visiter. La destination touristique la plus populaire est bien évidemment Stockholm. Oubliez les stéréotypes (Ikea, Abba et Volvo) et découvrez une ville dans l’air du temps. L’anglais y est couramment parlé. La ville, construite sur 14 îles, est connue pour son rôle dans l’Histoire, ses traditions, son Musée Vasa et celui d’Histoire de Suède qui vont apprendront tout de la région, ainsi que pour son théâtre Royal Dramatic et l’Ericsson Globe qui proposent toute l’année pièces et grands spectacles.

Visitez également Gothenburg et Malmö, ainsi que les joyaux cachés que sont le parc national de Kosterhavet et la région forestière de Scanie.
 

Conseil pour conduire en Suède

  • On y roule à droite.
  • La vitesse est limitée sur la plupart des autoroutes à 110 km/h, en ville à 50 km/h, sauf mention contraire.
  • Si vous voyagez en hiver, les pneus neige sont requis. Vérifiez les conditions météorologiques avant votre départ afin de ne pas vous retrouver coincé à cause du manque d’équipement.
  • En cas d’urgence, composez le 112.


Conseils pour camper en Suède – Garer son camping-car

The Swedish Right of Public Access (« droit d’accès public suédois ») est l’accord tacite de voyager et camper librement en Suède, à condition de respecter la nature. Laisser des détritus et abimer l’environnement est sévèrement puni. Sur nombre de routes, vous pouvez utiliser des points d’arrêts et emplacements publics 24 h sur 24. Le camping sauvage y est également populaire, vous pouvez ainsi voyager où bon vous semble, contre une petite participation financière.
 
La Suède est l’un des joyaux intacts de l’Europe à ne pas négliger. Réservez votre camping-car de location avec Motorhome Republic dès aujourd’hui afin de découvrir tous ses secrets. Bon camping !

1 5 4 1 2 5

Motorhome roadtrips booked

Sweden's lowest Motorhome rental prices.

“They will work with you all the way”
T. Pennington, US

Why book with Motorhome Republic?

Why book with us?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Trusted by over 150,000+ customers
  • 7 day service from our motorhome experts
  • Free amendments on most rentals

Sweden campervan locations


Peace of mind for Sweden Camper Rental

Sweden motorhome rental

Right in the heart of Scandinavia, bordering Norway and Finland, a Sweden camper rental will take you on a road trip of picturesque scenery, incredible fresh air and a way of living you will never have tasted before. A constitutional monarchy, the quality of life here is exceptionally high and the Swedes are very proud of how they look after each other, in terms of health care and education. Under the rule of King Carl XVI Gustaf, peaceful Sweden is not just a fantastic mountainous, snow-sport destination. Camping here in summer is also a glorious experience. With a long coastline, exciting cites and welcoming locals, a motorhome hire in Sweden is the perfect holiday choice.

Hit the slopes in your motorhome

While the climate is slightly more temperate than other Scandinavian countries, packing up the skis in your Sweden camper or car rental is always a good idea. Very laid-back and cool, skiing in Sweden is a relaxed affair with a selection of mountains to choose from. Are is the number one resort where you can ski and snowboard to your heart’s content, but the prices can be expensive. Other spots include Riksgransen and Dalarna, with snowfall between Christmas and Easter.

Things to do in Sweden

With a population of under 10 million, Sweden isn’t a particularly big European country, but there are many cities to enjoy. The most popular tourist spot is of course Stockholm. And never mind the Swedish stereotypes of Ikea, Abba and Volvo – this is a very trendy place to visit. English is widely spoken, with Stockholm uniquely built on 14 islands. Known for its historical significance and tradition, the Vasa and Swedish History Museums will give you an insight into the region, while the Royal Dramatic Theatre and Ericsson Globe always host major shows and events.

Other hot-spots for your motorhome holiday include Gothenburg and Malmo, while hidden gems include the likes of Kosterhavet Marine National Park and Skane with its beautiful forestry.
Handy driving tips for Sweden
  • You must drive on the right.
  • The speed limit on major highways is 110km/h, while in urban areas it’s 50km/h unless otherwise instructed.
  • If you’re travelling in winter, snow tyres could be required. Check before you set off – you don’t want to be caught short without the correct equipment.
  • In the case of an emergency, the number is 112.

Camping tips – parking up your camper hire

The Swedish Right of Public Access is in essence an act of freedom for people to travel and camp in Sweden, as long as they respect the land they use. So litter, erosion and general damage to the landscape are very much frowned upon. On many public roads you can use lay-bys for 24 hours and designated public areas. Wild camping is very popular in Sweden, so you can travel extensively without using campsites although there is often a small fee to pay.

Sweden is one of the untouched gems of Europe and should not be overlooked. Book your campervan hire with Motorhome Republic today so you can find out why. Happy camping!
Motorhome Review Review Rating: 4.5/5 based on 120 reviews


Average rental length
April4 days
July9 days
October8 days
Average 2 berth rental price

Top Sweden Rentals Brands

Mcrent Sweden

Great, 87%
100+ reviews
Touring Cars

Great, 83%
20+ reviews

Why book with us?

  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Famous brands and local fleets
  • Real reviews from real customers
  • One way rentals available
  • 7 day customer service
  • Trusted by 150,000+ customers

Top locations in Sweden

Stockholm 116 deals live
Helsingborg 2 deals live

More Articles

Select Country

Motorhome rental on your mobile

Phone App

Download Motorhome Republic App for free!