1 5 7 9 3 8

Anzahl der gebuchten Wohnmobilreisen

Beste Wohnmobilmietpreise in Brisbane.

Brisbane Wohnmobil mietenCampervan Vermietung Brisbane
Brisbane, Australien
“Ausgezeichnet”
F. Breuil, FR

Warum Motorhome Republic?

Warum bei uns buchen?

  • Keine Buchungsgebühren
  • Tiefpreisgarantie
  • Mehr als 150.000 Kunden vertrauen uns
  • Unsere Experten erreichen Sie 7 Tage die Woche
  • kostenlose Änderungen bei den meisten Anbietern
lädt...

Campervanmiete in Brisbane – die beste Art, durch Queensland zu reisen




Brisbane liegt an der sonnigen Küste von Queensland und ist der perfekte Ort für ein Abenteuer im gemieteten Campervan. Die Stadt befindet sich zwischen der Gold Coast und der Sunshine Coast, beides wunderbare Regionen, um Urlaub zu machen und Sonne zu tanken. Landeinwärts von Brisbane erstreckt sich das imposante Outback, während im Norden das tropische Cairns, Townsville und die Inseln der Whitsundays liegen, mit dem Great Barrier Reef direkt vor der Küste. Brisbane hat jedem Campervanreisenden eine Menge zu bieten. 


Übersicht: Brisbane, Australien

Im äußersten Osten Australiens befindet sich die Stadt Brisbane. In hügeliger Lage am Brisbane River gelegen nahm die Stadt im 2. Weltkrieg eine entscheidende Position ein. In den letzten Jahrzehnten hat sie einen bedeutenden Wandel erlebt und ist heute eines der beliebtesten Touristenziele des Landes. Fahren Sie einfach gen Norden entlang der Sunshine Coast, Noosa und so vielem mehr – ganz einfach der ideale Ort, um sich hinter das Steuer eines Campervans zu setzen.

Da es zu manchen Zeiten glühend heiß ist, bleibt Ihnen keine andere Wahl, als hier zu entspannen. Die Infrastruktur ist auf Outdoor-Abenteuer ausgerichtet und bietet Ihnen traumhafte Natur vor der Haustür. Eine stetig wachsende Kunst- und Entertainment-Szene zusammen mit den atemberaubendsten Strände der Erde sorgen für ein einmaliges Reiseerlebnis und bilden den idealen Ausgangspunkt für Ferien im Campervan. 


Top-Hotels und preiswertes Camping

An Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten wird es Ihnen Dank des großen Angebots in Brisbane nicht mangeln. Im Central Business District (CBD) von Brisbane gibt es nahe des Botanischen Gartens und dem Treasruy Casino eine große Anzahl an Hotels. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen dem Aufenthalt in einer großen Hotelkette, wie Pullman oder Marriott, oder einer etwas günstigeren Übernachtungsmöglichkeit im Metro oder Best Western. Zudem ist Brisbane ein Paradies für Backpacker und Hostels, insbesondere in der Nähe des Coronation Drive und den West End hinunter. Mieten Sie einen Campervan oder ein Wohnmobil als eine entspannte Übernachtungs- und Reisemöglichkeit und entdecken Sie die Campingplätze und Ferienparks rund um Brisbane.


Veranstaltungen in Brisbane – Eine Liga für sich

Im Queensland Performing Arts Centre finden regelmäßig die besten Musik-, Tanz- und Performance-Veranstaltungen statt. Werfen Sie bei Ihrer Ankunft also einen Blick ins Programm. Die alljährliche landwirtschaftliche Veranstaltung Ekka (Royal Queensland Show) ist ein großes Event, das im August Hunderttausende Besucher anzieht. Der ultimative Contest der Rugby-Liga ist die sogenannte State of Origin Three-Match Series. Es handelt sich um einen einmaligen Wettkampf, der zwischen Queensland und New South Wales ausgetragen wird. Schauplatz des Aufeinandertreffens dieser beiden Titanen ist das Suncorp Stadium – für Sportfans mit Sicherheit eines der Top-10-Events in Australien.


Brisbanes Tagesgerichte

In Brisbane gibt es frische Produkte und Märkte in Hülle und Fülle – der Saturday Fresh ist während des Sommers besonders beliebt. Was Restaurants und Unterhaltung betrifft, gibt es eine großzügige Auswahl. Von der marokkanischen über die deutsche bis zur asiatischen Küche ist für jeden Gaumen etwas dabei. Der CBD ist ohne Zweifel der Ausgangspunkt, doch die umliegenden Viertel sind stolz darauf, Ihnen abseits des Stadtgewimmels etwas zu bieten. In der Nähe der Botanischen Gärten finden Sie mit Esquire und Aria jedoch nur die teureren Dinner-Gelegenheiten. Versuchen Sie mit Burnett Lane eine etwas preiswertere Variante.  


Brisbane: Land und Leute

Durch seine Lage an der Ostküste ist Brisbane das ideale Reiseziel und ein Hauptausgangspunktfür Trips nach Byron Bay, Noosa und weiter gen Norden zum überwältigendem Great Barrier Reef. Die Sunshine Coast bietet endlose Sandstrände, Flüsse und Seen sowie subtropische Wälder, wenn Sie Spaß daran haben, sich die Füße ein wenig dreckig zu machen. Der Menschenschlag an diesem Ort ist ähnlich wie in anderen Städten Australiens – multikulturell. Rund 30% der Einwohner stammen von einem anderen Kontinent. Die Region selbst weist starkes Wirtschaftswachstum und Expansion auf – Technologie und Wissenschaft sind die Bereiche, in denen besondere Erfolgsstories geschrieben werden. 

Unternehmungen/Sehenswürdigkeiten in Brisbane

Die wunderschönen und gut gepflegten South Bank Parklands von Brisbane eignen sich bestens für Familien und garantieren einen perfekten Ausflugstag, denn es gibt so viel zu sehen und zu unternehmen. Sei es ein Trip mit der Fähre, ein Besuch in einem der Schwimmbäder oder in den Cafes und Restaurants – es ist für jeden etwas dabei. Setzen Sie sich in Ihren Campervan und fahren Sie zu den Botanischen Gärten und das Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary, das sich unter Einheimischen und Touristen gleichermaßen an Beliebtheit erfreut, ebenso wie der Australia Zoo – beliebt für seine Verbindung mit dem jungen Steve Irwin und seiner Familie.

Sport ist in Brisbane ein Lifestyle. Die Broncons sind eine Institution der Rugby-Liga und das Suncorp Stadium sowie The Gabba für Cricket-Partien sind das ganze Jahr über Austragungsorte toller Sportveranstaltungen. Das Team der Reds steht regelmäßig an der Spitze der sogenannten Super XV Rugby Union, während Brisbane Roar als einer der besten Fußballclubs der A-Liga gilt.


Transportarten in Brisbane

Der Flughafen von Brisbane befindet sich rund 20 Minuten nordöstlich vom CBD (Stadtzentrum) und wurde für seine Terminals mit nationalen als auch internationalen Flügen bereits mit einer Auszeichnung versehen. Es gibt ein riesiges Netz an öffentlichen Bussen sowie einen äußerst beliebten Wasserweg – CityCat und Fährdienste verfügen über einen regelmäßigen Fahrplan. Darüber hinaus gibt es ein Netz an Autobahnen und Bundesstraßen – Schauen Sie für Ihre Campervanreise im Internet nach Mautstraßen und größeren Baustellen.

Subtropisches Brisbane - Mildes Klima das ganze Jahr über

Der Wetterbericht für Brisbane ist nicht sonderlich schwer vorherzusagen – es ist heiß! Während im Sommer eine Durchschnittstemperatur von gut über 30 Grad herrscht, fallen die Temperaturen im Winter lediglich um 10 Grad. Das Klima gilt als feucht und subtropisch, sodass die Frage, was man anziehen sollte, leicht zu beantworten ist: nicht zu viel. 



Wohnmobil
 
Campervan Review Bewertung: 4.5/5 basiert auf 120 Kundenbewertungen

Campervanverleih in Brisbane

Die Reservierung Ihres Campervans/Wohnmobils über Motorhome Republic ist der beste Weg, Ihren Roadtrip von Brisbane aus zu planen und die besten Deals abzuschließen. Der Stadt mangelt es nicht an Wohnmobilverleihen, unter denen bekannte Marken neben kleineren lokalen Anbietern zu finden sind. Unsere Seite erleichtert Ihnen die Suche und den Vergleich aller Optionen, sodass Sie das geeignetste und günstigste Fahrzeug für Sie finden können. Sei es ein Jucy Sleeper-Van mit zwei Schlafplätzen oder ein Wohnmobil mit sechs Schlafplätzen von Cruisin‘ Oz – in Brisbane finden Sie alles.

Nützliche Tipps zum Mieten eines Campervans in Australien

  • Nehmen Sie sich ausreichend Zeit, um die Buchung Ihres Vans zu planen und durchzuführen – in der Hochsaison können die Fahrzeuge schnell ausgebucht sein!
  • Denken Sie immer dran: Australier fahren auf der linken Straßenseite!
  • Sie sind auf dem Weg ins Outback? Vergewissern Sie sich, dass Sie den Benzin- und Wasserstand Ihres Fahrzeugs im Auge haben – es kann lange Wegstrecken geben, ohne dass Sie eine Tankstelle oder eine Menschenseele antreffen.
  • Vergessen Sie nicht das Thema Versicherung. Nur mit einem vollen Versicherungsschutz können Sie Ihre Ferien im Campervan beruhigt geniessen.
  • Wenn Sie außerhalb der größeren Ballungsräume unterwegs sind, vermeiden Sie es, bei Sonnenuntergang bzw. Sonnenaufgang zu fahren. Zu dieser Zeit sind Wildtiere am aktivsten und eine Kollision mit einem Känguruh kann Ihre Ferienpläne ernsthaft gefährden.

Welche Campervan-Vermietung gibt es in Brisbane?

Campervan-Vermietung: Apollo Motorhomes und Cheapa Campa

Apollo bieten neue Wohnmobilmodelle in verschiedenen Größen und Typen an, um all Ihren Anforderungen gerecht zu werden. Von einem kleinen Hi-Top-Van von Toyota bis zu einem erstklassigen Luxus-Wohnmobil mit sechs Schlafplätzen können Sie alles mieten. Die Miettarife aller Fahrzeuge verfügen über unbegrenzte Kilometerzahlen. Die Adresse der Apollo-Filiale lautet 733A Nudgee Road, Northgate, Brisbane. Abholungen können montags bis sonntags zwischen 08:00 und 16:30 Uhr erfolgen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Betriebe an Feiertagen grundsätzlich geschlossen bleiben. Die Tarife enthalten keine zusätzlichen Transfers, sodass Sie Ihre Fahrt zur Filiale selbst organisieren müssen, um Ihren Campervan abzuholen. Der Verleih befindet sich nur 14 km vom CBD in Brisbane entfernt, sodass eine Taxifahrt weniger als 15 Minuten dauern sollte. Der Flughafen ist mit 6 km noch etwas näher. Bettwäsche, Laken und Küchenausstattung sowie eine 24-Stunden-Pannenhilfe sind in den Basistarifen enthalten, damit Sie Ihren Urlaub im Wohnmobil auch ganz entspannt genießen können. 

Campervan-Vermietung: Cheapa Campa und Real Value Campers Brisbane

Dieses Team ist in derselben Niederlassung wie Apollo ansässig, bietet allerdings einen Verleih von günstigeren Campervans an. Diese Fahrzeuge sind grundsätzlich älter als die Fahrzeuge von Apollo, jedoch gut erhalten und voller Leben. Für diejenigen, die einen günstigen Campervan mieten wollen, mag Cheap Campa, wie der Name schon vermuten lässt, die bessere Variante sein. Taxifahrten vom Flughafen aus kosten etwa $25 und von Downtown Brisbane etwa $35.

Campervan-Vermietung: Spaceships

Spaceships Australien betreiben eine Reihe umgebauter Schlafvans, die im Grunde genommen sogenannte umgebaute People Mover sind. Diese Fahrzeuge stellen eine günstige Variante dar, um einen Campervan in Brisbane zu mieten. Diese Fahrzeuge verfügen über keine Toiletten- und Duscheinrichtung, sodass Sie die Nächte über einen Stellplatz in einem Wohnmobilpark reservieren sollten. Allerdings sind die Fahrzeuge mit einem tragbaren Herd ausgestattet und trotz ihrer kleinen Größe recht geräumig. Wenn Sie als Rucksacktourist unterwegs sind und günstig einen Campervan mieten möchten, könnte diese Fahrzeug für Sie das richtige sein. Die Filialadresse von Spaceships Brisbane lautet 20 Noble Avenue in Northgate, Brisbane, in der Nähe vom Flughafen Brisbane. Geöffnet ist montags bis freitags von 10:00 bis 16:00 Uhr mit eingeschränkten Öffnungszeiten am Wochenende.

Campervan-Vermietung: Maui Motorhomes

Bei Maui handelt es sich um einen gut etablierten Betrieb, der erstklassige Wohnmobile in Brisbane vermietet. Diese Fahrzeuge sind normalerweise nicht älter als 1-2 Jahre, was besonders diejenigen interessieren dürfte, die ein etwas gehobeneres Campervan-Erlebnis suchen. Maui verfügen über eine Reihe verschiedener Fahrzeuge: Vom Typ Maui Ultima – einem voll ausgestatten Fahrzeug mit zwei Schlafplätzen, Toilette und Dusche, gebaut auf dem Model des Mercedez Sprinter Chassis – bis zum Maui Platinum River – einem Wohnmobil mit sechs Schlafplätzen und allem Drum-und-Dran für diejenigen, die etwas mehr Platz bevorzugen oder in einer großen Familie reisen. Die Filialadresse von Maui Motorhomes in Brisbane ist 21 Industry Court, Eagle Farm, in Brisbane. Der Verleih befindet sich nur 6 km südlich vom internationalen Flughafen. Wer aus der Stadt kommt, fährt 12 km Richtung Norden entlang des Brisbane River bis zur Filiale von Maui, um den gemieteten Campervan abzuholen. Kostenlose Transfers sind in den Tarifen nicht inbegriffen, sodass die Mieter ihre eigene Fahrt zum Verleih organisieren müssen. 

Campervan-Vermietung: Jucy Rentals

Die Marke Jucy steht für Spaß und Abenteuer. Ihre Campervans sind klein und leicht zu fahren und eignen sich bestens für diejenigen, die eher günstig unterwegs sein möchten. Die Adresse ist 771 Kingsford Smith Drive, Eagle Farm, in Brisbane, womit sich der Verleih in der Nähe des internationalen Flughafens Brisbane befindet. Die Öffnungszeiten sind unter der Woche von 09:00 bis 16:00 Uhr und am Wochenende von 09:00 bis 14:00 Uhr.

Campervan-Vermietung: Britz und Mighty Campervans

Sowohl Britz als auch Mighty Campervans gehören zur THL-Group, den Eigentümern von Maui Motorhomes. Beide Marken bilden einen Fuhrpark der quasi zweiten Generation, da diese Fahrzeuge, ursprünglich im Besitz von Maui, mit fortschreitendem Alter letzten Endes an Britz und dementsprechend auch an Mighty weitergegeben werden. Alle Fahrzeuge sind in gutem Zustand, Sie erhalten die tolle Betreuung und den Service von THL und zahlen dabei letzten Endes sogar weniger für Ihr gemietetes Fahrzeug. Die Adresse von Britz und Mighty ist 21 Industry Court, Eagle Farm, in Brisbane. Die Angebote enthalten keine Transfers, der Verleih befindet sich jedoch in der Nähe des Flughafens (ca. 6-7 km).

Campervan-Vermietung: Cruisin Motorhomes

Cruisin ist ein australischer Betrieb und verfügt über gute Angebote in ganz Australien. Der Verleih in Brisbane befindet sich rund 8 km vom Brisbane International Airport und 13 km vom Zentrum Brisbanes entfernt. Die Öffnungszeiten sind montags bis samstags von 08:00 bis 16:30 Uhr, sonntags ist geschlossen. Die Adresse der Filiale ist 47 French Street, Eagle Farm, in Brisbane. Eine Taxifahrt vom Flughafen zum Verleih kostet rund $25. Bei den Fahrzeugen von Cruisin handelt es sich generell um junge Modelle, die 1-4 Jahre alt sind. Sie sind eine ausgezeichnete Option, wenn Sie ein Wohnmobil in Queensland mieten möchten. 

Campervan-Vermietung: Kea Campers

Der Name Kea steht für eine hoch qualitative Produktion von Campervans, was auch für den Fuhrpark der Mietwagen gilt. Brandneue Fahrzeuge, die alle weniger als ein Jahr alt sind und die ursprünglich zum Verkauf und nicht zum Vermieten gebaut worden sind. Aus diesem Grunde können Sie eine hohe Qualität im Design erwarten und Ausstattungsmerkmale, die Sie in einem Fuhrpark von Mietfahrzeugen nicht finden. Der Verleih befindet sich ebenso in Eagle Farm zwischen der Stadt und dem Flughafen.

Campervan-Vermietung: Travellers Autobarn und Comet Campers

Travellers Autobarn oder kurz gesagt TAB bieten eine Reihe von Hi-Top-Campervans an, die hauptsächlich auf Toyota-Modellen gebaut sind. Für den sparsamen Reisenden, der nach einem günstigen Campervan in Brisbane sucht, verfügen sie über tolle Angebote. Die Filialadresse von Travellers Autobarn ist 37 Butterfield Street in Herston, Brisbane. Die Öffnungszeiten sind montags bis freitags von 09:00 bis 16:00 Uhr und eingeschränkt am Wochenende. Herston ist ein nahe der Innenstadt Brisbanes gelegener Vorort, sodass ein Taxi von der Stadt zum Verleih ca. $15 kostet. Der Anbieter empfiehlt Ihnen, 24 Stunden vor Abreise Kontakt aufzunehmen, um einen Termin für die Fahrzeugübergabe zu vereinbaren. So stellen Sie sicher, dass alle notwendigen Papiere bei Ankunft schon fertig sind und es zu keinen unnötigen Verzögerungen Ihres Mietgeschäfts kommt.

Brisbane Wohnmobil Fakten

Durchschnittliche Mietdauer
Januar12 Tage
April11 Tage
Juli10 Tage
Oktober11 Tage
Durchschnittlicher Preis für ein Wohnmobil mit 2 Schlafplätzen
Januar$204
April$167
Juli$223
Oktober$204

Die Top Brisbane Anbieter

Star RV Australia

Sehr gut, 86%
10+ Bewertungen
Britz Campervan Rentals

Sehr gut, 85%
100+ Bewertungen
Spaceships AU

Sehr gut, 83%
10+ Bewertungen
Maui Motorhomes AU

Sehr gut, 82%
20+ Bewertungen
Mighty Campers

Sehr gut, 81%
100+ Bewertungen

Warum bei uns buchen?

  • Tiefpreisgarantie
  • Namenhafte Anbieter und örtliche Flotten
  • Echte Kundenbewertungen
  • One-Way Reisen sind verfügbar
  • 24-Stunden Kundenservice
  • Mehr als 150.000 Kunden vertrauen uns

Beliebte Orte in Australien

Adelaide 1451 Angebote
Brisbane 404 Angebote
Darwin 50 Angebote
Devonport 15 Angebote
Newcastle 5 Angebote
Hobart 1 Angebote

Mehr Artikel

Länderauswahl

Wohnmobilreisen auf Ihrem Handy

Phone App

Die kostenlose App von Motorhome Republic runterladen!

iPhoneAndroid

1 7 2 3 9 3

Motorhome roadtrips booked

Brisbane's lowest Campervan rental prices.

Brisbane Motorhome RentalCampervan Hire Brisbane
Brisbane, Australia
“Top notch service”
stanley strong, US

Why book with Motorhome Republic?

Why book with us?

  • No booking fees
  • Low rental rates Read about our Low Price Programme
  • Trusted by over 150,000+ customers
  • 7 day service from our motorhome experts
  • Free amendments on most rentals
loading...

Campervan Hire in Brisbane – the best way to travel Queensland

Located on the coast of sunny Queensland, Brisbane is the perfect place to enjoy a motorhome rental adventure. Sandwiched between the Gold and Sunshine Coasts, both regions are wonderful places to holiday and soak in a few rays. Inland from Brisbane lies the mighty Outback, and to the north it gets tropical in Cairns, Townsville and the Whitsundays, with the Great Barrier Reef just offshore. Brisbane has a lot to offer any campervan traveller.

Brisbane, Australia at a glance

One of the most popular tourist spots in Australia, Brisbane has become a must-see destination for many travellers. Galleries, restaurants, and bars fill the streets of this Queensland city, which is a hive of activity just as much in the evening hours as it is during the day. Soak up the sun and sand on one of the numerous beaches, step into art and culture in the local museums, and eat delicious food at the many restaurants along the river.

Brisbane is located on a main coastal route, which means it’s perfect for trips south to Byron Bay and north to Cairns, and the famous Great Barrier Reef. It also offers easy excursions to the Sunshine Coast, where it’s not only the beach that will take your breath away but the lakes and subtropical forests too. There’s something for every kind of traveller here, and there’s no better way to experience it all than with a campervan rental holiday.

Where to stay in Brisbane before your motorhome trip

Where to stay in Brisbane before your motorhome trip

Whether you’re after big name hotels or you’re sticking to a budget, you’ll be sure to find just what you’re looking for in Brisbane. In the heart of the CBD, find hotels such as the Marriott and the Pullman, close to some of Brisbane’s most wonderful spots, like the Botanic Gardens. In the West End you’ll find backpackers and hostels in abundance, which provide a cheaper option if you’re working to a budget. Renting a campervan also means you have the option to stay at the amazing holiday parks and camping areas on the fringes of the city. Check out some of the campsites around Brisbane before you begin your Australian excursion.

  • Newmarket Garden Caravan Park - 199 Ashgrove Avenue, Ashgrove, Brisbane, QLD

  • Aspley Acres Caravan Park - 1420 Gympie Road, Aspley, Brisbane, QLD

Brisbane Events – from arts to sports

Brisbane is never short on fabulous events for you to enjoy.The Queensland Performing Arts Centre has a full timetable of music, dance and performing arts. Splendour in the Grass, a music festival with international artists, happens in late July/early August each year and continues to grow in popularity. Also around August each year, the Royal Queensland Show (the agricultural event also known as Ekka) draws in tourists and locals alike for a weeklong event of entertainment, fashion, live music, and more. If you’re a sports fan, the Suncorp Stadium holds the State of Origin rugby league contest which is a big deal in this corner of the world.

Where to eat in Brisbane

Both a seaside city and a river town, Brisbane is flowing with fresh produce and farmers markets. For a taste of the east, head to the Asian precinct, or visit one of the German or Moroccan restaurants in the CBD. For high-end dining, try the degustation menus at Esquire and Aria, or for something a little less expensive, Burnett Lane is the place to go.

Brisbane demographics

Brisbane is the ideal destination for travellers, as it sits on the east coast and is a main focal point for trips south to Byron Bay, north to Noosa and further up the coast to the stunning Great Barrier Reef. The Sunshine Coast offers acres of sandy beach, rivers and lakes and subtropical forest if you want to get your feet a bit dirty. The make-up of the people is similar to other cities in Australia – multicultural. Around 30% of residents were born overseas, with the region enjoying economic growth and expansion – technology and science are particular success stories. 

Attractions and things to do in Brisbane

From the city lights to the wide open spaces of national parks, there is plenty to do and see in Brisbane and the surrounding area. Taking a trip in your rental campervan is a great way get around some of these amazing attractions.

The beautiful and extremely well-maintained South Bank Parklands is the ideal place to take the kids for a day’s outing. Ferry rides, swimming pools, restaurants and cafés, there’s something for the entire family. Jump in your motorhome and head to the Botanic Gardens and the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary to get up close to Australian wildlife. Popular with both tourists and locals, the Australia Zoo is a highlight of Brisbane, a place you might recognise for its connection with the late Steve Irwin and his family.

In a country where sport plays a huge part in the culture, Brisbane is no exception. The Suncorp Stadium and The Gabba - home to cricket matches - host numerous sporting events throughout the year, all highly attended and enjoyed by many. With the rugby league team, Broncos, Brisbane Roar football team, and Super 15 Reds, you will not be short on sporting events while you holiday in Queensland.

Transport in Brisbane

The Brisbane Airport is located about 20 minutes from the CBD, towards the northeast, and has both international and domestic terminals. Pick up your Brisbane motorhome rental here, or if you’ve organised to spend a few days in the city, both train and bus services are available to take you there. Within Brisbane, public transport is easy and efficient, offering regular services on trains, busses and CityCat boats and ferries. The Queensland capital also boasts a reliable network of main roads and motorways, making driving in your campervan a breeze. Check online for information about any major roadworks or toll roads before heading out.

Humid outlook for Brisbane

When you think of Australia you think ‘hot’. In the summer months between December and February, the temperature rises to well over 30 degrees, and in winter - June to August - it cools to about 20 degrees. The climate is subtropical which means humidity rules and you can likely get away with just a light rain jacket most of the year. Pack clothes accordingly, and you’ll be enjoying the sites no matter what the weather.

Brisbane not the spot you're after in Australia? Consider other alternatives including MelbourneSydney or a campervan rental in Tasmania.

Campervan
 
Campervan Review Review Rating: 4.5/5 based on 120 reviews

Brisbane campervan rental companies

The best way to plan your road trip and the get the best deal in Brisbane is by pre-booking your campervan/RV rental on Motorhome Republic. With big names and smaller local companies, Brisbane has no shortage of rental depots. We make it easy to compare all the options available, so you can find the vehicle best suited to your road tripping needs in your price range. Whether you’re after a 6-berth RV from Cruisin’ Oz, an El Cheapo 2 Sleeper, or a 2-berth Jucy sleeper-van, you can find it all from us quickly and easily, and for a great price.

Tips for Campervan Rental in Australia

  • In peak times, vans can sell out! Make sure you get in early and book with plenty of time.

  • Motorists drive on the left in Australia.

  • If you plan on adventuring into the Outback, always check your petrol and water levels. There are often long stretches of road without service stations.

  • Remember to take out vehicle insurance. Better to be totally covered for your campervan rental holiday.

  • Wildlife is a predominant feature of Australia, with many creatures most active during dawn and dusk. Avoid driving at these times if possible to ensure safety.

Motorhome rental brands in Brisbane


Apollo Motorhomes and Cheapa Campa

Apollo offers late model motorhomes in a range of sizes and configurations to cater to all your rental needs.  You can hire small Toyota hitop vans through to top of the range luxury 6 berth motorhomes. All vehicles include unlimited kilometres in the rental rates.  The Apollo depot is located at 733A Nudgee Road, Northgate, Brisbane and allows pick up between 8am and 4.30pm Monday to Sunday. Please note that the branches are generally closed on public holidays.  There are no complimentary transfers included in the rates so you will need to make your own way to the depot to pick up your campervan.  The branch is only approximately 14km from Brisbane CBD and so a taxi ride should be less than 15 minutes, the airport is even closer at 6km. Bedding, linen and kitchen equipment are included within the base rental rates as is 24 hour assistance for that extra peace of mind while you are on your motorhome holiday.

 

Cheapa Campa and Real Value Campers Brisbane

 

These guys operate from the same branch as Apollo but offer a cheaper campervan rental option.  The vehicles are generally older than the Apollo branded vehicles but are still well maintained and have a lot of life left in them.  For those people looking for a cheap campervan rental the aptly named Cheapa Campa may be the option. Taxi fares are approximately $25 from the airport and $35 from downtown Brisbane.

 

Spaceships

 

Spaceships Australia run a range of converted sleepervans which are essential converted people movers.  These vehicles offer an inexpensive camper rental option in Brisbane.  The vehicles are not self contained so you will need to spend each night at a campsite to use the facilities.  The vehicles do however contain portable stoves and are quite roomy despite the small size. If you are a backpacker looking for a budget campervan hire then this may be the vehicle for you. Spaceships Brisbane depot is in Northgate close to Brisbane airport; 20 Noble Avenue, Northgate Brisbane. The depot operates from 10am to 4 pm Monday to Friday and reduced hours on the weekend.

 

Maui Motorhomes

 

Maui are a well established operation and offer first class motorhome rental vehicles in Brisbane. These vehicles are generally no older than 1 -2 years, which is great for those wanting a more refined campervan experience. Maui have a range of vehicle types from the Maui Ultima - a self contained 2 berth vehicle with toilet and shower built on the Mercedez Sprinter chasis, through to the Maui Platinum River - a 6 berth motorhome with all the bells and whistles for those looking for a little more space or those traveling in a large family group.  Maui motorhomes Brisbane depot is at 21 Industry Court, Eagle Farm, Brisbane, a short 6 km journey South from the international airport. Those staying in the city have a 12km journey North along the Brisbane river to the Maui depot to pickup their rental campervan.  Free transfers are not included in the rates so renters will need to make their own way to the depot.

 

Jucy Rentals

 

The Jucy brand is one of fun and the spirit of adventure. Their campers are small and easy to drive and great for those looking to travel on a budget. Their location in Brisbane is 771 Kingsford Smith Drive, Eagle Farm and is quite close to Brisbane international airport.  The depot is open 9am to 4pm during the week and 9am until 2pm on weekends.
 

Britz and Mighty Campervans

Both Britz and Mighty Campers belong to the THL group that own Maui Motorhomes. These brands are both second tier fleet which means that as the vehicles that were originally Maui get older, they get passed down to Britz and then Mighty accordingly.  All vehicles are well maintained and you get the great THL support and service whilst paying less for your rental.  In Brisbane the Britz and Mighty depot is at 21 Industry Court, Eaqle Farm, Brisbane. No transfers are included but the depot is close to the Brisbane international airport (around 6 to 7km).
 

Cruisin Motorhomes

Cruisin are an Australian owned and operated business and run a decent range of supply across Australia. In Brisbane their depot is around 8km from Brisbane international airport and 13 km from Brisbane city centre. Brisbane campervan rental hours are between 8am and 4.30pm Monday to Saturday but the depot is closed on Sunday. The depot is at 47 French Street, Eagle Farm and a taxi fare will cost approximately $25 from the airport to the depot. The Cruisin vehicles are generally late model, betwwn 1-4 years old and so they offer great value if you are looking to hire a motorhome in Queensland.
 

Kea Campers

The Kea name is synonimous with quality campervan manufacture and their rental fleet is no different.  Brand new vehicles all under one year old and are built with the purchaser, not the renter in mind.  This means you can expect a high quality of design and a few features that you won't find in a rental fleet.  In Brisbane the depot is also at Eagle Farm between the city and the airport.
 

Travellers Autobarn and Comet Campers

Travellers Autobarn or TAB for short run a range of hitop van conversions mainly based on Toyota chasis'. They offer a great deal for the budget conscious traveller looking to rent a cheap campervan in Brisbane.  The Travellers Autobarn depot is at 37 Butterfield Street, Herston, Brisbane and is open between 9am and 4pm Monday to Friday and with reduced hours on the weekend. Herston is a suburb quite close to Brisbane town centre and so would be around $15 in a taxi from town to the rental depot.  The supplier recommends that you make contact 24 hours prior to your departure to schedule your vehicle handover.  This will ensure that they have the necessary paperwork completed and prevent any unneccesary delays on your rental.
 

Splendour in the Grass pulls in top international acts and thousands of fans annually

The music festival began in 2001, originally to gather people together for the winter season, which had previously seen the region low on events during this time. Since then, it has grown significantly, and is now a thriving three-day spectacle, which brings some of the world’s biggest names in music down under. Hosting 30,000 guests, Splendour spills out over North Byron Parklands and turns the usually tranquil area into an effervescent hub of music lovers.

Previous acts include Ben Harper, Queens of the Stone Age, Florence + the Machine, Arctic Monkeys and Coldplay – just to name a few. Artists make their way just an hour and half south of Brisbane for the festival, and Splendour has become a highlight of Australian music events for both locals and travellers. Splendour in the Grass is by far the grandest and biggest winter music event in Australia, and with more people and bigger names attending each year, it’s not going to let up anytime soon.

Whether you’re attending the festival with a few friends or a large group, we have a campervan rental to suit your festival needs.

Brisbane Articles

Need some travel inspiration for things to do around Brisbane and Queensland? Read some of these articles below to begin planning the road trip of a lifetime.

Brisbane to Sydney Road Trip – a weeklong adventure

Brisbnae to Sydney Campervan rental itinerary

One of the most exciting road trips in Australia is the journey from Brisbane south to Sydney. A captivating coastal drive beside beautiful beaches and numerous outdoor attractions, the trip has everything campervan travel should hold. Along the way you’ll see rainforest, national parks, coastal towns, and a vast array of wildlife you can only experience in Australia. While we recommend staying in private camping grounds along the way, there are many free and cheap locations in Australia where you can park your motorhome for the night. Read more.

 

Tips for camping in Australia

Australia

Camping is a cheap way to travel Down Under. You can keep your costs to a minimum, even when staying in the most well-equipped campsites. The smaller campervans are reasonably cheap to rent and to run, with the bonus of travelling with your accommodation. We’ve put together a camping guide for Australia, so you know where to go, what to do and everything you need to take with you. Read more.

Campervan and motorhome apps for Australia

Essential Australia campervan and motorhome apps


Despite the urge to get away from technology, camping with a smartphone can make things easier and less stressful. Motorhome Republic has put together a collection of Australia’s best motorhome apps to ensure that you are well prepared and have the greatest holiday possible. Read more.


Splendour In the Grass Music Festival

Splendour in the grass

A road trip an hour and half down the coast to the annual music festival of Splendour in the Grass should be a high priority on your must-do list. While some people travel to North Byron Parklands and hope they get accommodation, picking up a motorhome rental from Brisbane or the Gold Coast means when you arrive you can set up camp in the event’s campground, and be in prime location for this fantastic 3-day festival. Read more.

Brisbane Motorhome Facts

Average rental length
January11 days
April10 days
July10 days
October11 days
Average 2 berth rental price
January$243
April$220
July$223
October$204

Top Brisbane Rentals Brands

Britz Campervan Rentals

Great, 84%
250+ reviews
Maui Motorhomes AU

Great, 83%
50+ reviews
Cruisin Motorhomes Australia

Great, 82%
100+ reviews
Let’s Go Motorhomes AU

Great, 82%
50+ reviews
Star RV Australia

Great, 81%
20+ reviews

Why book with us?

  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Famous brands and local fleets
  • Real reviews from real customers
  • One way rentals available
  • 7 day customer service
  • Trusted by 150,000+ customers

Top locations in Australia

Sydney 1397 deals live
Adelaide 198 deals live
Brisbane 187 deals live
Cairns 72 deals live
Launceston 68 deals live
Gold Coast 62 deals live

More Articles

Select Country

Motorhome rental on your mobile

Phone App

Download Motorhome Republic App for free!

iPhoneAndroid